OTHER FURIA takes home Gamers8 2022 Rocket League championship

FURIA Esports won four straight games in its best-of-seven final against Guild Esports to claim the Rocket League Gamers8 2022 championship in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia Sunday.

The Brazilian esports club earned the $500,000 first-place prize by winning 3-2 on Mannfield (Night), 3-1 on Aquadome, 4-3 in overtime on DFH Stadium and 8-5 on Utopia Coliseum (Dusk).

FURIA was paced by regular contributors Caio “CaioTG1” Vinicius, Gabriel “caard” Vieira Cardoso and Yan “yanxnz” Xisto Nolasco throughout the final, with yanxnz clinching the victory in a one-on-one scenario with Guild’s Cristian “crr” Fernandez of Spain in Game 4.

Game 1 and Game 3 were three-on-three, while Game 2 was two-on-two.

FURIA advanced to the championship earlier in the day by defeating Team Falcons 4-3 in the semifinal, a series they actually trailed 3-0 after three games. A furious rally culminated with a 3-2 overtime victory on Champions Field in Game 7.

Guild reached the final by sweeping FaZe Clan 4-0.

Rocket League Gamers8 2022 prize pool
1. FURIA Esports — $500,000
2. Guild Esports — $300,000
3-4. Team Falcons, FaZe Clan — $200,000
5-8. 01 Esports, Spacestation Gaming, Complexity Gaming, HEET — $95,000
9-12. Endpoint CeX, Luminosity Gaming, F16 Esports, Dignitas — $50,000
13-16. G2 Esports, Rogue, Renegades, SMPR Esports — $25,000
17-24. DeToNator, Team Secret, Twisted Minds, ANKAA, AllMid, OWL Esports, Orlando Pirates Exdee, Gaimin Gladiators — $15,000

–Field Level Media

Follow us on Google news for more updates and News

Full Disclaimer



Get the most important news and analyses for Free.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.